Languages:  English  

Sirio WY400-3N UHF 400-470 MHz Base Station 3 Element Yagi Ant


Base station antenna conceived by using an innovative feed system studied and applied to have highly symmetrical radiation pattern in both planes (E and H). Its completely computer designed to get high performances of gain and front-to-back in the working band. All aluminium parts are protected by anodized treatment, hardware are of Stainless steel or zinc plated steel, mounting bracket is of extruded aluminium for the best strength and the connector is placed in rear position for an easily access. To increase the antenna gain please install it in stacked or bayed array.


  • Base station antenna, Directional
  • Wide band, High-gain
  • Highly symmetrical radiation pattern in both planes (E and H)
  • Protection from static discharges DC-ground
  • Made of anodized aluminium alloy
  • Stacked and bayed array for more gain
  • Optional: tilting bracket for +-20

    Electrical Data

  • Type: 3 elements yagi antenna
  • Frequency range @ SWR ≤1.5: WY 400-3N: 400-470 MHz (PMR/PAMR systems)
  • Impedance: 50Ω
  • Radiation (H-plane): beamwidth @ -3 dB = 125
  • Radiation (E-plane): beamwidth @ -3 dB = 65
  • Front to back ratio: ≥ 17 dB
  • Polarization: linear vertical or horizontal
  • Gain: 4.85 dBd - 7 dBi
  • Max. power (CW) @ 30C: 150 Watts
  • Grounding protection: All metal parts are DC-grounded, the inner conductor shows a DC short
  • Connector: N-female with rubber protection cap

    Mechanical Data

  • Materials: Anodized 6063-T5 Aluminium, EPDM rubber, thermoplastic UV stabilized, Chromed brass
  • Wind load / resistance: 65 N @ 150 Km/h / 180 Km/h
  • Wind surface: 0.048 m
  • Dimensions (L x W approx.): WY 400-3N: 525 x 375 mm
  • Weight (approx.): WY 400-3N: 1100 gr
  • Tourning radius: WY 400-3N: 420 mm
  • Operating temperature: -40 C to +60 C
  • Mounting mast: 35-52 mm

  • Add to Cart:

    • Model: 400-3n
    • Manufactured by: Sirio Antenna

    This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 31 May, 2012.